When should I ‘archive’ a person’s record?

  |   14/09/16

Archiving people.

Because we are required to keep Safe Ministry Records almost indefinitely, we need a way to deal with people who leave your church or who die.
We cannot simply delete their records, because we may need to provide information from their record at some point into the future. So our system is set up so you can’t delete people, but you can Edit their record and change the ‘Status’ field to ‘Archived’.
This removes that person from most day-to-day functions, but they can be easily retrieved should they be needed (see information under ‘Reports’)

Change status of person

Change status of person