- For Parishes
A key part of the Safe Ministry Records system is that you cannot delete a person from the system.
This is because records of people must be retained for an indefinite period. This allows historical records of people’s WWCC and Safe Ministry Training details to be recovered if a complaint should be made against someone in the future.
However, it is not efficient to have your church’s records to be cluttered with people who no longer attend there.
So if a person moves away from your church or dies, you should simply edit their record, and change the ‘status’ field to ‘archived’.
Then, they will not appear in your day-to-day lists or reports, but their record can be accessed if required, by running the report set up under the menu ‘Persons’ > ‘Reports’
See this entry for more details
Professional Standards Unit - Anglican Church Diocese of Sydney
© 2017 Professional Standards Unit
Anglican Diocese of Sydney